United Way is about all of us, especially YOU, engaged in our community to create a future that is a better world for everyone.

Meet Our Board Of Directors

Gina Andrews

Atlantic Bay Mortgage Group

Stacy Ankrum

First Citizens Bank

Michelle Beasley

Corning, Inc.

Judy Budd

Greater Wilmington Bus. Journal
General Campaign Chair

Charlie Mattox


James Dixon

Marketing Committee Chair

April England

Duke Energy

Lori Feezor


Paul Gonka

Piedmont Natural Gas

Nancy Guyton

Kincaid & Associates, PLLC
Community Impact Chair

Dr. Charlie Hardy


Amanda Hutcheson

Brunswick County
Board Chair

Lisa Leath

Leath Consulting Group

Dr. Tim Markley

NHC Schools

Paul McCombie

Southern Bank
Vice Chair/Chair Elect

Shaun Olsen


Dr. Christopher Prentice


Katrina H. Redmon

Housing Authority of Wilmington

Ruth Ravitz Smith

New Hanover County

Julie Wilsey

Wilmington International Airport

Meet Our Staff

President & CEO

E. Craig Heim

Executive Vice President

Tommy Taylor

Director of Finance

Vickie Woodbury

Finance and Data Coordinator

Mallory Broomfield

Director, Senior Community Employment Program

Phillip Hedgepeth

All meetings are held at United Way of The Cape Fear Area, 5919 Oleander Drive, Suite 115, Wilmington, NC on the fourth, Thursday from 8:00 – 9:30 A.M.