Campaign Cabinet

2012 Campaign Cabinet
Members of this key leadership committee are involved in developing and implementing the annual community campaign by engaging business and community leaders. The committee’s charter is to implement effective campaign strategies to achieve the financial and participatory goals of United Way of the Cape Fear Area’s annual campaign.
 Goals :
    -Increase number of workplace campaigns
    -Increase revenue through:
        o Increased participation and
        o Increased number of annual/event sponsors Increase number of participants at United Way
           related activities and events

2012 Campaign Chairman
Tim Milam
President & Owner, Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage

Business Division
Mark Tyler, First Federal Bank – Chairman
Shameena Broach, First Federal Bank – Vice-Chairman
     Team: Clara Dittmer, WECT/WSFX, Andrea Rose, First Federal Bank
Education Division
Carolyn Thomason, Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage – Chairman
Kim Lawing, Cape Fear Community College – Vice-Chairman
     Team: Glenda Newell, Coldwell Banker Sea Coast Advantage
FIRE Division
Richard McNinch, Corning – Chairman
Gretchen Wood, BB&T – Vice-Chairman
     Team: Ben Corley, BB&T, Mary Jennings, BB&T
Health Division
Matt Heywood, NHRMC – Chairman

Noel Rhodes, NHRMC - Vice Chairman
     Team: Mary Westbrook, Bank of America, Terry McDowell, NHRMC
Manufacturing Division
Sarah Wright, Victaulic – Chairman
Brad Erbes, GE Hitachi Nuclear – Vice-Chairman
Professional Division
Brian Moxey, Coldwell Baker Sea Coast Advantage – Chairman
Brandon Colby, Baker & Colby, PLLC – Vice-Chairman
     Team: Justin Lewis, Ward & Smith
Public Services Division
Nonprofit Organizations
Katrina Knight, Good Shepherd Ministries – Co-Chairman
Major Richard Watts, The Salvation Army – Vice-Chairman
Government Organizations
Jennifer Adams, SunTrust Banks – Co-Chairman
     Team: Colleen Hattingh, SunTrust Banks